Jeff Tinevez

After quitting my job with Carnival and coming to Florida, Emily and I have made considerable progress. I’ve been working on writing and performing – I booked a few shows, performed a number of guest sets, and met a whole bunch of bookers, club owners, and other comics.  However, through the immigration process I won’t have my Social Security Number until May – which means everything that pays must be booked after that point. (Typically not really a problem – as most clubs are booked up for the next few months anyway.)

That being said, Emily and I have been living off of her income. The cash I had when I arrived in Florida was put to use in paying the initial costs and furnishing our new apartment together. We haven’t necessarily been struggling, but it’s obviously been tight. Together, we curb our spending and we’re making it work.

After speaking with a few…

View original post 1,690 more words

