Jazz You Too

This is not a studio project – the tracks were recorded live reflecting Wayne Shorter‘s vitality and the strength of his quartet. Shorter is 8o years old – the quartet composed by drummer Brian Blade, bassist John Patitucci and pianist Danilo Perez – is playing together for over 10 years – most of the tracks are from the 2011 European tour showing their creative mutual understanding.  

Track Listing: Orbits; Starry Night; S. S. Golden Mean; Plaza Real; Myrrh; Pegasus; Flying Down to Rio; Zero Gravity to the 10th Power; (The Notes) Unidentified Flying Objects.

Personnel: Wayne Shorter: soprano and tenor saxophones, whistling (7, 8); Danilo Pérez: piano; John Patitucci: bass; Brian Blade: drums; Valerie Coleman: flute (6); Toyin Spellman- Diaz: oboe (6); Mariam Adam: clarinet (6); Jeff Scott: French horn (6); Monica Ellis: bassoon (6).

Without A Net_Wayne Shorter

View original post